Archives by date

You are browsing the site archives by date.

Gino DiLabio named Dean pro tem for the Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. DiLabio came to UBC from the National Institute of Nanotechnology (NINT), a joint institute of the National Research Council of Canada and the University of Alberta. At NINT/UofA, DiLabio worked as a senior scientist and as an associate director and held an adjunct professor appointment in the department of physics.

Jennifer Jakobi named Dean pro tem for College of Graduate Studies

Professor Jakobi, a member of UBC Okanagan since 2008 has been integral in the growth and development of the undergraduate and graduate programs in the School of Health and Exercise Sciences.

Rehan Sadiq named Executive Associate Dean

We are pleased to inform you that Rehan Sadiq’s role as Associate Dean of the School of Engineering has been changed to Executive Associate Dean, School of Engineering.

Killam Teaching Prize Awarded

Killam Teaching Prize Awarded

Professor Jonathan Holzman receives the prestigious Killam Teaching Prize

Teaching Excellence Recognized

Teaching Excellence Recognized

Three UBC Okanagan faculty are being recognized for outstanding contributions to teaching and learning.

Heather Berringer named Associate Provost, Learning Services

Heather Berringer, Chief Librarian at the University of British Columbia (UBC) Okanagan Campus has been appointed Associate Provost, Learning Services for the campus.

External Review of the UBC Okanagan Library

We will soon be embarking on an External Review of the UBC Okanagan Library.

New Seed Funding Announced

5 Collaborative Projects received 2019 ALT funding to transform student learning on campus.